Principal Professional Standards

The following pages will map by professional learning against the AITSL Australian Professional Standards for Principals.

The Principal Standard is based on three leadership requirements:

  • Vision and values
  • Knowledge and understanding
  • Personal qualities and social and interpersonal skills

These requirements are enacted through the following five professional practices:

  • Leading teaching and learning
  • Developing self and others
  • Leading improvement, innovation and change
  • Leading the management of the school
  • Engaging and working with the community

Here is a nice Integrated Model that explains this visually.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s